Life

Blogger Recognition Award!

Thank you, Tessa Megan, for nominating me for the Blogger Recognition Award! You can find her at Writer’s Ink where she writes about all things writing.

  1. Thank that awesome nominator! And give a link to their blog(S)
  2. Write a post about this award
  3. Give a short bit about how/why you started your website
  4. Give two bits of advice for bloggers.
  5. Nominate 15 bloggers
  6. Tell those 15 bloggers via comment!

How I started this blog? I… I uh, went to the WordPress website and clicked on “Create your Site.”

Why? Because I loved writing and wanted my little space to write to the world. And… well… here I am.

My little bit of advice… scheduled blogs are great. You know when posts are going to come out and everything. But… as the blogger… do not let the schedules take over your life. It’s not that big of a deal that people get book related stuff every single week. If you are busy or tired, take a break. You’ll feel so much better for the next post.

My second piece of advice is: write whatever you feel like writing. Don’t write something that doesn’t fit with you or that you don’t like. Write from the heart. And always double double check your post before hitting publish. I cannot tell you how many times I’ve hit publish and then saw a typo. Right after an email with my post went out to all my followers….

 

Folks… I’m not going to nominate fifteen people. I’m going to change it up just a little bit. I think that each and every one of you has a unique “two bits of advice” and I would to hear it. Either put your advice in the comments or do the whole Blogger Recognition Award yourself. Looking forward to seeing all your stories and advice!

I'd love to hear your thoughts on this:

