Bethany House Publishers, Book Reviews

The 100 Most Encouraging Verses of the Bible

100encourgingverses
Click on the cover to see on Goodreads. Alternatively, click here to see on Bethany House or here to see on Barnes and Noble.

Normally, I don’t do the non-fiction that’s offered via the blogging programs. Yet I made an exception for Troy Schmidt’s The 100 Most Encouraging Verses of the Bible was an exception. I’m glad I made that exception too.

It was a great book to read through. If you glance through my copy, you’ll see sentences that I highlighted, little thoughts that Troy Schmidt brought up that I never thought of before or just a phrase that I need to remember throughout my daily life.

Numbers 11:23 – Once His arms are there, they won’t let go.

Isn’t that just an incredible thought?

The format of the book was great. The first thing you saw was the verse; then his thoughts laid out like a short two minutes devotional. While I don’t like the idea of “five-minute devotionals,” I think this would be a great addition to a longer devotional or a small group lesson or something.

One thing I think would make this book better is if he would have added the references to other verses pertaining to the same things. That would make it a much more indepth study. Like with the 1st verse, he talks about God’s promises. Okay, so at the end of that little devotional, add verses about God’s promises or the verses where we can find God’s promises.

Other than that, however, it was an excellent little book. I would definitely recommend it.

4Stars

2 thoughts on “The 100 Most Encouraging Verses of the Bible”

  1. Wow! Just the thought of His arms always holding us and never letting go! God knows I need someone in my life who won’t let go and walk away from me..

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear your thoughts on this:

