Bethany House Publishers, Book Reviews, Reviews

Spiritual Warfare for Your Family

Unknown-2When I was in college, a group of my friends and I went on a weekend retreat. I was canoeing with a friend who was deathly afraid of water because he didn’t know how to swim. His canoe tipped and even though he was wearing a life jacket, he panicked. As I tried to give him reassurance that he would not drown on my watch, I stuck my paddle in the water and discovered that although it was murky, it was only waist deep. Stifling my laughter, I shouted out, “Darryl, stand up!”

Darryl was battling a lie, but as long as he thought it was the truth, he struggled. Once he realized the truth, Darryl overcame his fear and won his war.

[…] When an enemy is outnumbered and out-armed, his best weapon is deception! The devil is both defeated and disarmed, but he still wins victories in our lives through his cunning use of deception.

Taken from Chapter Five of the book.

About the book and author:

1408300949979Leighann McCoy is an author and speaker who helps women develop a never fail faith. She knows an unfailing faith is possible because she’s no stranger to the tough stuff in life. Leighann has endured a personal battle with cancer, walked with her daughter through a teen pregnancy, and served for over 25 years as a pastor’s wife. Spiritual Warfare for Your Family is her fifth book. Click here for her website.

Quick Review:

Need a quick guide to spiritual warfare? Check out this book.

Where to buy:

Publisher Amazon | Barnes and Noble | CBD

What I liked:

She filled the book with personal stories, making it so much more relatable. She used plenty of word pictures, helping you to understand what’s really going on. She gives practical advice to help you out. When you first pick up the book, you might be intimidated by the size, but don’t worry. The chapters are small and set out so that you can find what you need easily.

What I didn’t like:

I didn’t have a problem with this book. It took me a bit to get through it, yes, but I’ve been busy. It was kinda hard to read with my list of other to-reads that are fiction and definitely more interesting, but this was way more beneficial.

Who I would recommend this to:

Anyone who wants to learn more about spiritual warfare.

Rating:

4Stars

 

*I received a free copy of this book in exchange for an honest review. The opinions expressed here are my own.*

I'd love to hear your thoughts on this:

