A to Z, A to Z 2016, Book Reviews, Reviews

B: Before You Meet Prince Charming by Sarah Mally

BeforeYouMeetPrinceCharmingNote: I own this book. Since it is in my collection, my opinion of it might be biased. Just sayin’.

Short review: an Authentic Beauty version for younger girls.

Long review: a story following a dear princess and her unwanted alligator guide as she struggles to find her true love.

“Come on, Victory,” the sixteen year old girl said softly as she mounted her faithful horse and began the journey to the castle. Her blonde hair, highlighted by the sun, flowed behind her, and the crystals on her thin golden headband sparkled brightly. Cantering gracefully with his dark mane waving in the wind, the chestnut hose was nearly as beautiful as the girl. 

This not only makes it informative, but interesting and exciting as well for all ages!

Our princess is never given a name, making it easy to relate to her. She is referred to as ‘the princess’,  although if you are reading to your daughter or younger sister, you could easily substitute any name you wanted.

Also in the book are little jokes/comics which are hilarious. 😀 Yes, yes, when I first read the book, I skipped over the reading and read all the comics. Then I went back and read the story at the beginning of each chapter. Then I went back to the beginning and actually read it.

If you ever see this book in a store and have a young daughter/grandaughter/sister/friend or you yourself are interested, I would highly suggest picking it up! It is a lot of fun to read and, you gotta admit, that cover is awesome.

Happy reading, y’all and I’ll see you tomorrow with my C! 😀

9 thoughts on “B: Before You Meet Prince Charming by Sarah Mally”

  1. Hi there!

    I’m stopping by from the #AtoZChallenge. Nice post!

    I have two blogs in this challenge…my author blog at THE STORY CATCHER (www.donnalmartin.com) and my KICKS Kids Club blog (www.kickskidsclub.blogspot.com.

    If you get a chance, check them out and good luck with the challenge!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thanks for recommending this. I have granddaughters, so I’ll add this to the list. I’ll be checking back as the challenge goes on. Good stuff!

    Like

I'd love to hear your thoughts on this:

