Life

A Peek Inside My Life (And Thoughts)

So, I’ve noticed that I haven’t posted any ‘real’ posts lately. Mostly songs, or reposts, or such. Sorry ’bout that. It’s been kinda wildly crazy and everything.

Well, it’s been cold here, not that I can complain compared to last year which was SUPER cold, but I can’t wait for spring. Like, the spring weather, not the date on the calendar. Although the date would be nice too.

AtoZ2016Everyone hear about A to Z 2016? Last year, I learned about it, like, three days before. At least this year, I had a head start, and a theme. If you look over A to Z 2015, it’s a random bunch of posts on whatever I could dig up for the day. Lol. That was interesting. This year, I’m actually going to have a theme. (Wow! I’m planning ahead! Amazing!) And no, you’re going to have to wait till the theme reveal (March 21) to find out what that that theme is.

CNW_Participant_TwitterSpeaking of challenges, there’s also Camp NaNo that’s going on in April. The same thought as NaNoWriMo, except you can choose your own word count, work on revisions, and it’s based on a more ‘summer camp’ like setting. Soooo, it starts in like 28 days and I still have NO IDEA what I’m going to write about. This is going to be interesting.

ALSO in April is NaJoWriMo, National Journal Writing Month. LOL. There are so many challenges in April!!! I am trying to become better at journaling since I am the type of person who bottles up and hides emotions rather than venting. If I don’t get them off my chest somehow, it usually comes off by itself in a, well, bad way.

Not sure if I’m going to be able to complete NaJoWriMo, though, because our lambs and calves are due in April! Mom will usually take the supper to 2 AM shift, then I’ll take the 2 AM to about 6 AM, and then my sister will take the 6 AM to 10 AM, and then it’s Grandpa and whoever’s doing chores for the day’s job. Mix in school with all of that and it makes a bit of a difficult month. I can’t wait though. 😀 It always the most interesting month.

Who here likes books? Well, I think you might like this then! I just found out about a company called Litographs. And what they do is 1) make shirts, 2) make totes, and 3) make posters. Well, 4) tattoos too. And it’s all about books!

WhiteFangBookShirt

Isn’t that a cute shirt for Jack London’s White Fang? I love White Fang. *Biggest grin you’ve ever seen*

But what makes them even more interesting is that they do it with the very words of the book itself.CloseUp

Speaking of books…for my birthday, my aunt gave me a gift card to Barnes and Noble. Nonetheless, it was terribly hard for me to make any decision at all about what books to buy…

AllTheBooks

I ended up with Insignia by S. J. Kincaid, Independence Hall by Roland Smith, and Your Foal: Essential Training/Ihr Fohlen: Grundlegendes Training by Keith Hosman. The last book is a parallel text in both English and German. 😀

And then, when I finally hit the order button, I decided to look over my *ahem* collection of books and make a list of what I need to complete series. Well, and also other books that I would like to add to my collection. It’s kinda a long list.

BooksToBuy

Did I mention that I keep adding books?? LOL.

Just wanted to warn you that you’re going to be hearing about all three of those books in the future. Heads up. 😛 And, I’ve signed up with Bethany Publishers to become a reviewer for them! Yay! So, you’re going to be hearing about even more books.

8c7a3163e137a5b9ba913728d541efb4Hope you all like books. *sheepish smile*

Anyways, my writing times is coming to an end. We have Game Night tonight and hopefully I can convince my sisters to play Dutch Blitz with me. I think that sounds a bit better than Star War Monopoly, which we’ve played the last two weeks. LOL. Wish me luck, y’all.

And check out The Boy With the Striped Pajamas. That is…that’s quite a story.

Have a wonderful day!

7 thoughts on “A Peek Inside My Life (And Thoughts)”

  1. I’m not quite the book nerd I used to be, but I still like to have a couple good books on hand for when there’s nothing to do! The last book I read was part of a series by Louis Lamar…

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Yeah I loved it! his books are very well written and they’re about cowboys and the early western life, so of course I had to read them! I highly recommend them to anyone who likes a good story!

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear your thoughts on this:

