Devotional

He Saw, He Knew

God saw the people of Israel–and God knew.

Exodus 2:25

My Awana has be reading through 1/4 of the Bible this year. Since I started while I was a freshman and I’m hopefully going to be going till I’m a Senior, I’ll have read through the entire Bible. One of this year’s books is Exodus. And to say the least, I wasn’t really looking forward to it. Those books of the law? Nah, give me Ruth or the Kings or the Gospels anytime, but not the law.

But this verse just struck me this morning. This is right before God calls Moses. It say ‘God saw and God knew’. And in the very next verse, it starts to talk about Moses. God saw the Israelites sufferings. God saw all of it.

Now, do you think this verse lost it’s power when the Israelites came out of Egypt? That God stopped seeing and knowing?

No!!

This verse is still just as applicable today as it was back then.

Are you struggling? Are you frustrated? Are you lost? Are you worn out? Are you tired of fighting God’s battle? Are you tired of doing what’s right? Are you hurt? Do you need a miracle right now?

God saw the people of Israel–and God knew.

Call to me and I will answer and tell you great and unsearchable things that you do not know.

Jeremiah 3:33

Call out to God and He will see and He will know.

Our God is a great God, He is a powerful God.

Do you not think that he can rescue you from your difficulties today?

I'd love to hear your thoughts on this:

