NanoWriMo 2015

NaNoWriMo 2015

I’m going wild. I’m going crazy. I’m going berserk. I’m going insane.

I’m doing NaNoWriMo this year.

NaNo-2015-Participant-Badge-Large-SquareFor those of you who don’t know what NaNoWriMo is…well, it’s a group (huge group) of people who get together and try to write a 50,000 word book in one month, the month of November. NaNoWriMo stands for National Novel Writing Month. It’s so much easier saying (and typing) NaNoWriMo, even I think it sounds like something Japanese. ;P

The synopsis of my soon-to-be draft, It Was Like She Knew, is this:

Destiny Caldwell had everything a teenaged girl would want. Lots of friends, a good dog, and great grades. She was one of the most popular kids in school.

But then, It happened. Dizziness stuck her at lunch. Over the next couple days, other symptoms flashed up. She stayed in bed, held captive by her unknown sickness. By the end of the week, she was completely deaf. Only then did they learn the name of her attacker, Cogan’s Syndrome. The family she once despised became the only ones who stayed by her side. Now trying to build her life up again, she finds out what really matters in life.

And Who really cares.

I’m not really a planner. I’m not going to have an outline set out. (Well, maybe a little one). But I sure am going to have a lot of notes around. 😀 I’ve got a lot of studying about Cogan’s Syndrome to do.

I’m going to apologize ahead of time. For the next two months, NaNoWriMo might very well be the only thing you hear about. And then in December, I might just have a writing breakdown and not write for the next month. ;P I hope not, but…I don’t really know.

If anyone here is doing NaNoWriMo, check me out!! I’m MorningHorse on the website and would love to connect!

Thanks for stopping by and I hope you all have a blessed Saturday!!

6 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo 2015”

I'd love to hear your thoughts on this:

