Life

Feel Like Dancing??

Are there ever times when you just feel like throwing up your hands and dancing? When you want to get on the rooftops and shout praises? Are there times when you are just SO happy, it’s amazing that you can actually fall asleep at night???? Times when you sing worship song after worship song, but you know it’s not enough??

I’m having one of those days. Why? The answer is really quite simple.

Because MY God is the God of the impossible. Because MY God cares about ME. Because MY God gave up His only Son to be utterly human and die in one of the most dreadful ways. Did I mention that He did that for ME???? 

Yes, ME!!!! The sinful girl over here who tries and fails. My attempts at righteousness end up like ‘dirty rags’ in God’s sight. I can’t do it. No one can do it. But God can. And God DID. 

I accepted His free gift of salvation that He offered to me, and that He offers to everyone. And I opened my childish heart up to Him. A childlike faith is what we’re told to have, and a childlike was what that seven year old had. I told my friends, starting at Adam and Eve and then going all the way to Revelations. Or, at least, what I knew about it then, which was basically ‘My God is coming back for me!!’

When I turned twelve, I drifted. Away from God and down toward hell. But our God is AMAZING and He used the people around me to turn me back to Him. 

I found out a lot that year. I learned that the world ain’t all it says it is. I learned that it carries a lot of dark secrets. Secrets of the children it’s torn from parents and parents from children. Secrets of how it’s destroyed families, drive wedges in between husband and wife, daughter and son. 

I learned that while this world might not understand my faith, while this world might take my faith and say it’s not real, I don’t answer to this world. How long am I going to be here?? If I live a long life, 80-90 years. But who knows? Maybe I’ll die tomorrow. Maybe Jesus will come back in ten years. 

I don’t answer to this sinful world and it’s hidden idols. I answer to Yahweh, to my Abba, to the Almighty, to the one and only God, to I Am.

This summer was really hard for me. I was pretty close to Grandma Fay. She was also the one who ran the farm, so there was a lot of transition as well. And there was a lot of grieving people in my house. I was depressed, frustrated, sad. 

But my God is AMAZING!!! My God is AWESOME!!! My God is the God who cares about ME and what I’m going through!!! 

When I couldn’t find the strength to get up in the morning, as I’m looking back, I can see that God was there to help me up. I was simply too blind to see it. 

When I felt worthless, God was giving me a hug. When I felt alone, God sat down beside me. When I felt dumb, God reminded me of the ways He could use me. When I was down, God raised me up.

So today, I’m going to turn up the music loud and sing. I’m going to dance. I’m going to get on the rooftops and shout. I’m going to make sure everyone knows. Our God will not forsake you. Our God is an AWESOME God and He reigns over Heaven and earth below. All power is His, because our God is an AWESOME God. 

Leave a comment if God has been there for you.

12 thoughts on “Feel Like Dancing??”

  1. Thank you for this amazing piece. I needed this so much!!! Thank you to God for allowing me to read this and I truly understand and relate to this. We’re of the same experience of falling out of grace and always coming back to Him and being humble enough to accept Him back to our lives knowing we caused him wrong. It’s not going to be a good day for me tomorrow as my boss will give me hell for my failures at work but knowing that God is with me…I know I can deal with it. I guess He will give me that tomorrow for me to see the strength He has given me and that He is with me. Thanks again and have a good day!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Praise God for sending this to you when you needed it!! He always seems to know what we need and when, doesn’t He? 😀 I was praying for you, how did your day with your boss go?

      Like

    1. Yes! It is SO easy to sit there in a corner and have a pity-party. But life is SO much better when we get out of that corner, give it to God, and praise Him. And it draws everyone’s attention to God. ‘How can you be so happy?’ ‘Something’s different about you.’ ‘What is it that you have?’

      Well, people, I have God. That’s why I can be so happy on a rainy day. That’s what’s different about me. That’s what I have. 😀

      Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m glad you liked it!! I think the world would be a better place if people not only read uplifting posts, but put them into practice as well!! It’s far too easy to simply ‘agree’ with something but then never do anything to improve yourself!! (I can be VERY guilty of that!!)

      Like

I'd love to hear your thoughts on this:

