Devotional

The Row Ahead of Me

There was a family who sat in front of me yesterday at church. A mom, a dad, a son and a daughter. For the first song or two, the mother held the daughter. I couldn’t see her face that well, but I could tell the daughter loved being held. Then she went over to her daddy. Her daddy set right in front of me and when he held her, she was looking directly at me.

Yet she wasn’t looking at me. Her eyes were closed with pleasure and her arms were wrapped tight around her daddy’s neck. It was evident that she felt safe, secure, and loved.

Isn’t that how we want to be with God? Our arms wrapped tight around our Daddy’s neck; safe, secure, loved? Isn’t that how everyone wants to be with their Father in Heaven?

Why aren’t we? What’s up with our childlike faith? Is the upcoming science test really enough worries to pull back from our Father’s hug? Is the gossiper at work enough troubles to ignore our Father’s outstretched hug? Is the house mortgage enough to keep us from our Father’s love? From safety and security?

Think about it. Are you running to be picked up?

Or are you hiding behind your worries?Unknown

9 thoughts on “The Row Ahead of Me”

    1. I’m glad it touched you!!! It touched me as well and so I just HAD to share it!! πŸ˜€ Thank God for beautiful little displays of His love all around us every hour of every day. Oh my word, God is so amazing. ❀

      Thank you for commenting. πŸ˜€ Have a wonderful, blessed day!!

      Like

    1. I’m glad you were inspired!! It was so, so, so cute!!! And she was so, so, so content! I’m going to have that picture in my head for the rest of my life! πŸ˜€

      Like

I'd love to hear your thoughts on this:

