Life

The Beautiful Blogger Award

Wow. This has been an incredible week. From a major writer’s block dealing with my main character’s salvation (trust me, not an easy scene to write…) to a nomination for the Beautiful Blogger Award to the start of Warriors Thru Prayer (more about that later) to Culture Shock (my most commented post in one day) to suddenly blowing through my main character’s salvation (still not sure I got it right, maybe I’ll have to post it and see what y’all think!) to…ok, now we’re at today, so, that’s my week in one paragraph. Dizzy yet? I haven’t even added the training sessions with Coaly, the schoolwork I’ve chosen to do through the summer, or…yeah, chores. 🙂 Like I said, incredible week.

online_friends_comment_08And also as I said, I was nominated for the Beautiful Blogger Award by Owlivia from Untainted and Odd. She is also with me and Warriors Thru Prayer (but like i said, more about that later).

Thank you, Owlivia!! Really appreciate it!! (We’re getting to be pretty good internet friends!) Yes, I agree. Internet friends are special. It’s funny how we can be together, blog together, start a completely new blog together…and I’ve never seen her face to face before in my life. Kinda like pen pals except way faster. Cool or what?

So yeah, back to the Beautiful Blogger award. Again.

So here are the rules for the award:

  1. Thank The blogger who nominated you.
  2. List 7 random facts about yourself
  3. Nominate seven bloggers.

🙂

Seven random facts about me:

  1. When I start the computer, I often put on my headphones, open iTunes and then forget to turn on the music. 😉
  2. I like to be busy. If I’m not doing something, I’m frustrated, grouchy, and liable to bite. So, no, I don’t like laying on the trampoline and staring at the clouds.
  3. I’m about as close as you can get to needing a hearing aid without needing a hearing aid. (If that makes any sense) My ears are constantly ringing, sometimes loud enough that I have trouble hearing someone across the room. Which is why I love music so much. It covers up the sound of my ringing ears. So the fear that I’ll go deaf is a very real fear for me. Maybe it’s why I like riding and writing so much. Nobody I have to hear. 😉
  4. Our church has a VBS that attracts 500 kids every year. Why? Because its the loudest, awesomest, funniest, dirtiest VBS around. And I love it. Why? Because the junior high theme is…drumroll…mudfest!! And yes, they have a huge mud pit to run through. I love it!!! Except I’m too old to do it this year. 😦 *tears*
  5. I struggle with reading my Bible everyday. It’s not like I’m so rushed that I can’t…I just keep forgetting to do it. 😦 But I have an accountability partner and we’re both helping each other to keep on track. 🙂
  6. I’m doing school through the summer. By choice. Because I love learning. And because one of my friends is graduating when she’s sixteen and maybe if I do summer work I can graduate when I’m seventeen. 🙂
  7. I love mud. I mean, I love mud. The best kind of mud is the mud that is just barely deep enough to cover your foot and is kinda warm so when you step in it it squeezes in between all your toes and warms up your feet. Oh that is the best!!!! What? You don’t like mud? How could you? You are coming over to my house RIGHT NOW and I’ll show you good mud. 🙂 That should change your mind. 😀

Now you have a sneak peak into my life. Scared? Yeah, I’m not surprised. 😉

For my seven nominations:

So there you have it!! My nominations and the Beautiful Blogger award. I hope you all had as much fun reading as I did writing. 😀 Have a blessed day!

Daleenc

10 thoughts on “The Beautiful Blogger Award”

  1. Wow thank you so much for the nomination! 🙂

    I will have to work on this today and get my post up as soon as I can! 🙂

    P.S. I too love mud! There’s no way you can have a bad time in mud unless it’s a bog of sort but you should just avoid those lol

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This is so exciting! What fun, thanks for the nomination! I will get my post up hopefully ASAP!
    P.S
    Not steal pnwcountrygirl’s comment or anything, but I must add that I totally love mud also!! We’re all mud buddies:)
    In fact my sister and I just did a 5K “mud run” this weekend and it was a blast!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. That is so cool! I thought i was like the only girl who liked mud!!! 😀 At least no one else around me likes it. that Mud run sounds AWESOME! I always wanted to do one, never could talk Dad into it. Oh well *shrug*. I can’t wait to see your post! 😀

      Like

  3. Wow thank you so much for the nomination! I somehow missed this post and just came over here to see if I had missed anything… so glad I did. I loved your answers they were so fun! .. P.s I also put on my headphones and forget to turn on the music and my ears ring really really loud… I’ll admit it I also like to squish my feet in the mud 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I can’t wait to see your answers!! 😀 and while this sounds kinda mean, I’m glad I’m not the only person who has loudly ringing ears and forgets to turn on the music. 😉 we’ll just have to stick together on this.

      Have a wonderful 4th of July!

      Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear your thoughts on this:

