A to Z 2015, Life

Q: Quotes

Pilgrim's Progress Quotes

Isn’t it interesting how quotes effect us? The way we are either encouraged and strengthened or discouraged and depressed by them? Or sometimes, they’re just hilarious and raise your spirits. I made the Pilgrim’s Progress Quotes because I had to read it for Literature this year. Pilgrim’s Progress and Call of the Wild were two of my favorite stories.

 

Romeo and FriarTwelfth Night was incomprehensible, Romeo and Juliet was all about disobedient children killing and dying (although the friar had some wise advice), Pride and Prejudice was too predictable (why did Jane put so much emphasis on Darcy??), Oliver Twist was ok but not a favorite (talk about a crazy plot line), and a Christmas Carol was a fun story with mixed up theology (when you die, you might float around as a ghost ).

 

Ttumblr_lz6ks4Lk9E1r9sebro1_r1_1280he Gandalf quote is my favorite line for Gandalf in the book and the movies. I can’t help it. It’s one of those hilarious ones that raise my spirits because I’m cracking up too much, thankful that Gandalf was doing it to Bilbo and not me…Cause probably, if he were doing it to me, I would come up with the same look as Bible, the *uh, um, well,* look. 🙂

 

Dtumblr_mp2wccuzBI1ray2h9o1_1280walin, the dwarf, was pretty wise too. And his quote says a whole lot more than Gandalf’s does. Isn’t it true though? This is the kind of quote that encourages and strengthens. At least I don’t have to worry about leaving my pocket-handkerchiefs behind. I haven’t got any!! 🙂

 

Unknown-1Don’t count Finnick Odair out of my list of favorites quite yet. I love this quote from him, both in the book, and in the movie. And it’s true. Don’t get addicted to the TV and you don’t have to struggle to get off of it. Don’t get addicted to candy and you don’t have to get off of it. Don’t get addicted to alcohol and you don’t have to get off of it. Don’t get addicted to blogging and you don’t have to get off of it.

 

janeway_needs_coffee_by_hermione_of_vulcan-d4o162kI simply had to put this one out there. Star Trek: Voyager is my favorite Star Trek. 🙂 But then again, I also like Star Trek: Enterprise a lot too. The only Star Trek that I don’t like is the Original. I know, I know!! How can I not like that one?? Easy. I fall asleep through it. So does my Dad.

But to those of you who have also watched Voyager, you all know how much Janeway likes her coffee, right? Well, isn’t that just the perfect discription of her coffee addiction??? 😀 Maybe she should listen to Finnick. 🙂 (Yeah, so that’s not really a quote, that’s more of a tease Janeway…but oh well.)

 

0188a4765f7bccb78f4d143ea12190eeAnd what kind of quoter would I be without Yoda? I was looking for one that said Try not. Do. But instead I found this awesome picture with all kinds of Yoda quotes. So far my favorite? When nine hundred years old you reach, look as good you will not. Let’s face it, from that quote alone we can tell that Yoda is a pretty wise guy. But he continues. Named must your fears be before banish it you can. Or Once you start down the dark path, forever will it dominate your destiny, consume you it will. I personally think that Shakespeare and Yoda talked together before Shakespeare wrote his plays. Shakespeare seems to have a lot of Yoda dialect. You know, like saying everything backward???

 

nosetonose-copy

I love this picture first of all and then the quote on it just cinches the deal. Not only is it the cutest thing ever to see the littlest horse with the little boy meeting up perfectly with the biggest Clydesdale ever, the saying on it….Friendship isn’t always about seeing eye to eye, it’s about meeting in the middle. My friend and I have been friends since we were four. We’re as different as all get out, but maybe that’s why we’re such good friends. We compliment each other perfectly!!!

 

And then my last and favorite of all. i-am-a-christian

 

What is your favorite quote? 

P.S. It doesn’t have to be from my post.

7 thoughts on “Q: Quotes”

  1. my favorite quote has to be one by John Wayne- Courage is being scared to death but saddling up anyway. great blog, all the quotes were awesome!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love quotes! In fact I’m thinking about doing a weekly feature using quotes. I’ve been collecting them and now I just have to sit down and write! That’s the hard part for me. 🙂
    My favorite quote is by Anatole France: “Until one has loved an animal, one’s soul remains unawakened.” And then the one by Gandhi: “The greatness of a nation and its moral progress can be judged on the way that it’s animals are treated.”
    Good post.
    Michele at Angels Bark

    Like

I'd love to hear your thoughts on this:

