A to Z 2015, Stories

I is for I Am

IPeople call me strange… unbelievable…undoable… But I’m not. I just can’t seem to not notice the wonderful things around me: the sparkling rain, the flashing city lights, the wind that is cold now but is bringing warm weather, and the reminders from my daughter that she has to be at Wednesday church by eight o’clock.

Who am I?

I am Joy.

People call me heroic… passionate…undoable… But I’m not. I just can’t seem not to notice the hurting people around me: the rejected beggar, cold and wet; the single mother, overwhelmed and exhausted; the widower, lonely and lost.

Who am I?

I am Compassion.

People call me unwavering…gentle…undoable… But I’m not. I just can’t seem not to notice that which the Lord and others have given to me: the Bible, the flowers, the rainbow, the hamburger shared with friends.

Who am I?

I am Gratefulness.

People call me blessed…honest… Julie. I can’t seem to not follow my Savior. Joy….giving my life to enrich others. Compassion…sharing my hamburger with the homeless man on the street. Gratefulness…thanking Jesus for every day I have with my daughter, sharing His love.

Who am I?

I am Christian.


 

Written for Thursday 360. Congratulations to Grand Champion, John Mark Miller!!! It didn’t quite go together as good as I was hoping…but oh well. 

4 thoughts on “I is for I Am”

I'd love to hear your thoughts on this:

