A to Z 2015, Thoughts about Writing

F is for Funny Writing Advice and Warnings

Here are six funny sayings for writers….listed from least funny to hilarious. Stay tuned. 😀

Number six

Unknown

 

I have done that to a couple people…hmm. Maybe I should post a formal warning.

Number Five

“I don’t care if a reader hates one of my stories, just as long as he finishes the book.”
—Roald Dahl, WD

 

 

 

Number Four

ThreeRulesOfWriting

Anyone know what they are??

 

Number Three

images

What can I say??

 

 

 

Number Two!!!!!

writers-dont-get-mad

😀

 

 

AND

 

 

DRUMROLL

 

Number One!!!!!!!!!!!!

 

 

 

 

NoTerribleFiction

Hahaha. I love Gandalf. 🙂

 


P.S. Can anyone figure out what those three rules are?? My guess would be, #1, Finish it. #2 You can’t finish if you don’t start. #3 Don’t listen to other people’s ideas till you’re done writing.

What do you think they are? Give your answer in the comments!!

 

6 thoughts on “F is for Funny Writing Advice and Warnings”

  1. DaIeenec,
    I like the Let’s eat grandpa one! I’m a stickler for commas and it tends to bother me when they are missing!
    My cousin worked for several years for rodeos. He was one of our Colorado cousins we didn’t see too often being from Pennsylvania. But I always thought that was cool.
    Thanks for your post.
    Amy – new reader from the A to Z Blogging Challenge
    http://amybovaird.com/f-is-for-fuji-san/

    Liked by 1 person

    1. 🙂 I’m glad you found it funny. I’ve been reviewing the importance of commas in my English and it is so hilarious to read. ‘After eating Grandpa….’, ‘After shooting Jim Bob….’ 🙂

      That’s cool with your cousin. I have to admit though, I never really understood bull or bronc riding and barrels. Other than that, it’s really awesome though!!! What did he do?

      I’ll be sure to check you out!!

      Like

I'd love to hear your thoughts on this:

