Life

Hi Y’all – Update on my Life

So yeah, I’ve been pretty busy lately. There is a speech of mine that needs to be finished soon for English 1 and (I love being homeschooled) my World History (The Mystery of History Vol. 1) is awesome and I have been working ahead on it. Now, I will be finished with my History for the year before the week is over, giving me the extra hour to work on something else that I don’t love so much…Math or English 1.

 For all you homeschoolers out there, I’ve also learned the little trick of taking just an hour of my not-so-busy-Saturday to do two lessons of an easy subject (World History or Science) or one lesson for a hard subject (Math or English 1). Believe me, it does make a difference in your schedule. Either you can take that subject off one day when there is something going on or you want to work on a big project, or you can just work ahead like that and tease your public schooled  friends (or lazy homeschooled friends) about being done before them. πŸ˜‰ 

 BTW, anyone have tips for remembering the difference between perfect verbs, progressive verbs, and perfect progressive verbs???? 

 Our cows are nice and round. It’s a wonder they have popped yet. A cow’s stomach sunk the other day though, so you guys could see a picture posted up here any day now. πŸ˜€

 We are shearing our sheep on Thursday…very excited for that!!! It’s going to be different without Grandma Fay there. *sigh*

 It’s almost April and lambs will becoming soon!!! Almost time for the midnight births, mean old mommas, crazy new mommas, and no sleep whatsoever. I love that season for some reason. πŸ˜‰ I think I’m crazy. (Warrior Princess agrees. πŸ™‚ ) 

 But hey, I love the little guys who chase the roosters around trying to suck on their tails, the bouncy little lambs testing the tires around the fence, and it’s simply hilarious the way everyone on the road slows down to see them running up and down in their pasture. And there’s just something about the feeling after you help a lamb to know that he would have died if you weren’t there saving his life. 

*content sigh* I love my life. πŸ˜€   

I have Church tonight, so I’d better stop talking and get my stuff done. πŸ˜‰ 

How is your life right now?

17 thoughts on “Hi Y’all – Update on my Life”

  1. Good work on your school! I was homeschooled too. I graduated just a month after my 17th birthday. Homeschooling has it’s advantages. You can have a high-quality curriculum and also tailor your courses toward the career you want. I took grammar, advanced literature, and creative writing in high school. I hated taking grammar, but now I’m glad for the years that I had to take it and we’ve actually become better friends since then. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks. That’s a pretty awesome graduation!!! Congrats!!

      Yes, I love that too! Right now, I’m taking an car course because I don’t want to spend money on things that I could fix myself. I can also use my horseback riding as my P.E. and running as my sport or the other way around. I guess I’m not taking anything special for writing, but my homeschool advisor is giving me some credit for writing for Thursday 360 and CFW every week. πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I think there is just some sort of magical aura around the animals birthing. I love my sleep so, it’s kind of hard staying up all night, at least your young & can still do it!

    I have to ask – how do you have a speech when you are homeschooled? I mean that seems a fairly easy way to give a speech….. My little girl has been asking to be homeschooled for a few years now – from about halfway through prep (kindergarten) until now (3rd grade). I always say no because I’ve been so disorganised & she likes to do the opposite of what I am asking her so, I can’t see it going too well lol

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes, it is pretty easy to give a speech in front of your family. However, my aunt homeschools too, so when we have speeches, demonstrations or something like that, we all get together. Some of my friends are part of co-ops and have a big group that give them all together. Or some parents will find an event that is or will be going on and has their child write a speech for that.

      My favorite thing about homeschooling is that I can take it at my own pace. We started with a curriculum called Abeka that really uses the parent to teach. I went crazy having my mom read all the lessons to me (no offense Mom) and so we got into another curriculum where I can teach myself basically. And I love being on MY own schedule teaching MYSELF things for MY future at MY pace. πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

        1. Yes there are!!! The one I know about, the homeschoolers all do the same curriculum and then meet once a week to keep on track, hang out with friends and do their science experiments. It’s called CC or Classical Comversations. Are you a Christian? Because CC is very Christian. Or several friends can just get together once a week/month/whatever so their child knows other homeschoolers, has a chance to hang out with them, and keep each other on track with their school work.

          Like

I'd love to hear your thoughts on this:

