Stories

My Heart Feels Heavy

imagesWritten for Thursday 360

Oh Lord, my heart feels heavy.

Why is that, My Child?

Lord, are you really there?

Yes, I am here.

I don’t feel you.

Who ever said that true relationships were based on feelings?

Everyone, Lord.

My Child, true relationships are hard work. Sticking with people through the thick and thin, even when you don’t feel anything, that is a true relationship.

But Lord, it’s hard!!

I know, Child.

It would be so much nicer if You were just there. Always.

I am, Child.

Sometimes it doesn’t feel like it.

For I will never leave you or forsake you.

Lord, why am I doubting You? Why can’t I be strong?

The Spirit is willing, but the body is weak.

But Lord!!

Read your Bible, pray everyday, and you will grow, My Child. Neglect your Bible, forget to pray, and you will shrink.

I want to be with You, Lord!!

Then follow Me. And I will give you life.

That was a fun competition!! Although I was once again, alone. C’mon guys, come join the party!! It’s lots of fun!! You get to play with words!! And win a super cool badge saying that you can write good stories!!

Anyone? Hello? Hello?

 

Whitney‘s thoughts on my story:

updated-thursday-360-e-badgeDaleen for her story My heart feels heavy, a conversation between a Christian and God, displaying the dichotomy between doubt and a longing for faith.

Here’s your e-badge, Daleen, and also a special award for your consistent entries.

DRUMROLL!!!!

The Special Award:

new-thursday-360-consistency-award

A super cool looking brick wall badge saying that I have written a story every week for Thursday 360 for 7 of the 8 weeks!! I found out about it on the 2 week…so, I haven’t missed a week!!

Saddle up and start writing, y’all!!

I'd love to hear your thoughts on this:

