Thoughts about Writing

Results for Thursday 360 – I Need To Return This

Judge’s (Whitney) comments on my story, I Need To Return This.

I Need To Return This by DaleenC: A bold and creative entry inspired by the “six word novel” often attributed to Ernest Hemingway. This is a story of the events leading up to the return of an engagement ring. Forty-six words chock full of subtext. They say brevity is the soul of wit…but not everyone can accomplish wit in brevity. Well, it seems that Daleen can. 🙂

Champion: Daleen. (Your piece was the most creative and the one that most captured my interest.)

Thank you, Whitney!!

Be sure to check out Thursday 360 when you get a chance!!

2 thoughts on “Results for Thursday 360 – I Need To Return This”

I'd love to hear your thoughts on this:

