Compassion

5000 Reasons To Read This

Together, We Can End Extreme Poverty. from Compassion International on Vimeo.

1Thess5-25

Did you know the United Nations believes the end of extreme poverty is in sight? By 2030, if we all pitch in, poverty could be ended.

In one generation, the number of people living in poverty has been cut in half! Yet, the fight is far from over.
I just took a step to end poverty faster with Compassion International. Will you join me?

Visit Compassion to see the simple way you can personally fight poverty around the world and change the life of a child.

3 thoughts on “5000 Reasons To Read This”

  1. My family loves sponsoring children through Compassion and World Vision. Of course, my favorite way to minister to “orphans” and others who are less fortunate is to be a foster family. Definitely hard, but the blessings are immense. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Well, I’ve never adopted. And my husband and I only became foster parents about 5 months ago. Perhaps you should ask John Mark (The Artistic Christian). He’s done both. He and his wife fostered for a year or so before adopting their two children. However, I will say this … fostering is harder than I imagined partly because I don’t have complete say in how these children are raised. The state has rules, and their birth parents are still involved to a certain extent. While this is a good thing should these kids return home, it does make my job harder. I’m still glad that I am fostering though. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

I'd love to hear your thoughts on this:

