Stories

The Unseen Net

Written for Christian Flash Weekly #41

”They’re coming!!!” The lookout shouted the warning.guardian-angel

Michael looked up. “Everyone! Send warning to your humans to build up their wall tightly. The enemy is coming.” He unsheathed his sword. “And then come back up here to help us!!”

I flew to the side of my human, Sabrina Mason, and tried to point her to the fact that the enemy is coming.

She opened her Bible, I pointed her to Nehemiah. ‘Come, let us build the wall of Jerusalem, that we may no longer suffer derision.’

Somehow, she didn’t see what I was talking about. Instead she went out with her friends and watched a movie she knew her parents would not let her.

I tried to convict her. She seemed hesitant for a minute, then pushed me aside and continued with her plans.

I made sure her parents found out, hoping they could talk some sense into her. She simply said a fake sorry, took her week grounding, and built up a rebellious wall against me.

I tried everything I could, everything I knew, but nothing worked. I could only stand and watch as the enemy’s net fell on her and tangled her up.

Gabriel flew up behind me. “Hurts when they do that, doesn’t it?”

“Yeah.” I sighed.

Then I flew back with him to fight Lucifer’s troops.

1 thought on “The Unseen Net”

I'd love to hear your thoughts on this:

