Life

Twenty Questions

Have you ever played Twenty Questions? If you haven’t, it’s a game where someone asks twenty questions to try and figure out what the other person is thinking about. (Great road trip game, by the way.) I’m going to do the same thing here, except change it around a little. I’m going to ask questions and then answer them myself so everyone can know more about me cuz I’ve been noticing that I post a lot of stories that I write for WordPress contests, a couple songs (blame Warrior Princess for that), and reposted stuff that other people have written. But I haven’t really written anything for my blog.

So here we go, Twenty Questions about me.

What is your favorite song and why?

O Come, O Come Emmanuel because it’s basically about a lost person (people) crying out to God, saying come rescue me!! And also because it sounds really cool and I’m learning to play it on my guitar.

What do you like to do for fun?

I like to ride horses, read long, exciting books, and attempt to write just as long and exciting books or flash fiction (which I have been doing a lot of lately). To me, they are the best things in the world.

What grade are you in?

I am a freshman in high school. It took me forever to remember in what order they went till I actually became a freshman.

What do you like best about living on a small farm?

Being outside with animals all the time; helping them, taking care of them, riding them.

What is your favorite kid movie?

The Pirates Who Don’t Do Anything. It’s a Veggie Tales pirate movie with princesses, time travel, and evil brothers trying to take over thrones. What’s not to like??

What is one of your favorite verses?

Psalm 61:3 – for you have been my refuge, a strong tower against the enemy. The Biblical meaning of my name is ‘strong tower’ so when my Bright Lights leader, Miss Hannah, found that out, she found this verse for me and put it on a little card with the meaning of my name.

If you had your dream job, what would it be?

I would be training horses throughout the day and writing New York Times Bestsellers at night. 😉

Do you like being homeschooled?

It is awesome!! My grades are all above average, I love being on my own timetable, and I can work as far ahead as I want! In example, my Reading curriculum was super easy for me, so I could do two in the time it would take me to do one lesson in other subjects. So I worked ahead on those and would always be done with them halfway through the year.

What is your favorite animal, breed, and color?

My favorite animal is a horse (surprise!!) and if I could pick any breed and any color, it would be a strawberry roan Quarter Horse gelding.

Who is your favorite nonfiction author?

My favorite nonfiction author would be Katie Davis. I loved her book, Kisses From Katie.

Who is your favorite fiction author?

That’s hard. I like a lot of books and a lot of authors. I love Anna Swell’s Black Beauty, whoever wrote Robin Hood, Jack London’s White Fang, Pablo Yoder’s Death of a Saloon, and John A. Flanagan’s Ranger’s Apprentice and The Brotherband Chronicles. I could keep going for a long time… (The Black Stallion, Chronicles of Narnia, The Hobbit…Ok, I’d better stop or I’m going to take up the whole post with nothing but books!!)

Where would you live if you had your pick?

On a ranch in the mountains. Montana, hopefully. But I would hate to be so far away from my family, even though I pretend it wouldn’t matter.

What’s your favorite restaurant?

Miss Yoder’s in Mt. Hope or Grandma’s Homestyle Cooking in Millersburg.

Do you plan on getting a concealed carry gun when you turn 21?

Most definitely. My dad and mom both have it and I am certainly getting one as well. If guns make you sick to your stomach, stop reading my blog. I am definitely for guns!! People say that guns kill people and that’s true, but guns also save lives. It’s not the gun that kills, it’s the person. Did Cain kill Abel with a gun? Do we blame cars for car accidents? It’s no both times.

Do you want to hunt?

Are you kidding me?? I love venison!! And I would love to try Elk or Moose or something like that. So, yes, I do. I don’t want to hunt for the fun of it. I think it’s stupid to hunt just to hunt, but if I’m going to eat it, might as well hunt it. Plus, half of my friends (who are all girls) also hunt.

What is your favorite sport?

Team Penning. Cows, horses, running full speed around. Who wouldn’t??

What is your favorite subject in school?

Normally, I would say reading. But since I am now in high school, reading has turned into literature. Yes, I still do love the reading part of it. But with literature comes massive amounts of reports. I have to do a summary of each chapter, then a report of the whole book with a character plot of all the major characters. So, my favoritism for that has diminished. But for Government, I’m doing ‘Constitutional Literacy‘ and that is really interesting. It’s closely followed by my extra credit course, Auto Upkeep.

What is your favorite color?

Cameo. What?? What do you mean that’s not a color?? Ok, ok, strawberry roan. Real color? That is a real color!!! If you say so…light blue.

What is your favorite season?

I’ll take summer over winter, but I’ll take winter over spring. I hate the mud. Mud everywhere. It sticks to your horse like crazy and never seems to want to let go. But then, in some ways, spring and summer are my favorites. Lambing and calving season and haying season. My absolute favorites. So…I don’t know. 😉

How was I saved?

I was saved when I was seven. I had lied to my mom about something and it was the first time that I really felt guilty about anything before I got caught. I confessed it to Mom and told her that I wanted to ask Jesus into my heart. I don’t know how I would make it through life without Him. Thank you Jesus for saving me!!

Ok!! That was Twenty Questions about me. (Thanks, Warrior Princess, for letting me steal some of your questions without you knowing. BFF’s don’t care about things like that, do they? *Winning smile*) So now, tell me about yourself! Answer one (or all!!) answer in the comments, I would love to get to know you!!

5 thoughts on “Twenty Questions”

  1. If you had your dream job, what would it be? I always wanted to be a wife and a mommy and a grandma just like the ones I had. So . . . . that being said, I guess I am living my dream job! Thank you Lord!

    Like

I'd love to hear your thoughts on this:

