Reblogged, Stories

I Was With You

Scribbles of a Christian Cowgirl

I Was With You | by christiancowgirl | 10/31/08

 

I was with you when your son died,

There when his dog tags came home,

I held you in my arms,

Wiped the tears from your eyes.

 

I was with you when you flew over,

When you watched the trenches take the news,

I guided your plane,

And landed you out of harm’s way.

 

I was with you December 7th,

When you bravely fired at the bombers,

I helped you to withstand,

And held the machine gun for you.

 

I was with you on the beach,

When you stormed Normandy,

I was with you when you gave your life,

So that others might be free.

 

I was with you in the P.O.W. camps,

There I held your hand,

I helped you to escape,

And gave you strength to withstand.

 

I was with everyone of you,

View original post 87 more words

I'd love to hear your thoughts on this:

