Reblogged

The difference between writers and dreamers

Today's Author

If I only had a nickle for every time someone told me they had a great book idea- the one they’re going to write when the kids move out or when they retire or whenever they finally have the time. I sympathize with this. I believe that most people probably do have at least one great story waiting to be told.

It’s the telling of it that makes a difference- and I don’t just mean whether they can tell it well, though that certainly matters. I mean whether they ever sit down and write it. You can go your whole life with a super story in your head. What differentiates writers from everyone else is we write it down.

I know it seems like I just stated the obvious, but I really do think it’s important to remember. I am forever having ideas as I fall asleep and I…

View original post 146 more words

I'd love to hear your thoughts on this:

