Compassion, Picture

Compassion Blogger!!

So…I joined the Compassion blogging network!! I’ve wanted to do it for a while but could never figure out where to sign up and I didn’t have a blog. Well, now I do. And so now you all can listen (more like read) me ramble about poverty. I don’t think I’m that great of a writer, but maybe somehow I can say what I need to say.

First off, I want you all to meet Judah.

Is he cute or what? Did you see all the paint? That’s gonna take a while to get off. He is a super cute kid (I hope my kids are that cute) and very full of life. And like all kids that you see running around, looking cutely dirty, he’s alive.

There is a lot in the word ‘alive’. Have you ever noticed? The word ‘alive’ is the difference between life and death. The word ‘alive’ means (according to the free dictionary you get on Apple) ‘adjective: 1: he was last seen alive on Labor Day | when mastodons were alivelivinglivebreathingvitalfunctioninganimatesentientexistinginformal: alive and kickingin the land of the livingamong the living;’

So, I guess that if you are reading this, you are alive, right? What an obvious question, you’re thinking. I’m wondering, however, how many people aren’t alive that should be alive? We have technology that can save so many lives! Yet how many people have access to them? Almost 19,000 children under 5 die every day from diseases that are preventable. Those killers include pneumonia, which contributes to 18 percent of deaths of children under 5, and diarrhea, which is responsible for 11 percent. (Taken from Compassion’s Quick Poverty Facts)

The thing about this is that we can change this! We can change it more than you ever would have thought! Far easier than you would think!!

With Compassion, you spend $38 dollars to sponsor a child and send a them to school, give them clothing and health care, and you give them hope! You give them Jesus!! You give them someone who cares about them and tells them that they are worth something.

1 thought on “Compassion Blogger!!”

I'd love to hear your thoughts on this:

