Life, Stories

The TV Set Is My Shepherd

The TV set is my shepherd. My spiritual growth shall not want.

It maketh me to sit down and do nothing for His name’s sake,

Because it requireth all my spare time.

It keepeth me from doing my duty as a Christian,

Because it presenteth so many good shows that I must see.

It restoreth my knowledge of the things of the world,

And keepeth me from the study of God’s Word.

It leadeth me in the paths of failing to attend the evening

Worship services and doing nothing in the Kingdom of God.

Yea, though I live to be 100, I shall keep on viewing my TV

As long as it will work, for it is my closest companion.

Its sounds and its pictures, they comfort me.

It presenteth entertainment before me, and keepeth

Me from dong important things with my family.

It fills my head with ideas which differ from those set forth

In the Word of God.

Surely no good think will come of my life because my TV

Offers me no good time to do the will of God.

Thus I will dwell in spiritual poverty all the days of my life.

 

 

Psalms 23

The Lord is my shepherd; I shall not want.

He makes me lie down in green pastures.

He leads me beside still waters.

He restores my soul.

He leads me in paths of righteousness for His name’s sake.

Even though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death,

I will fear no evil, for you are with me;

Your rod and your staff, they comfort me.

You prepare a table before me

In the presence of my enemies;

you anoint my head with oil; my cup overflows.

Surely goodness and mercy shall follow me

all the days of my life,

and I shall dwell in the house of the Lord forever.

 

 

Which one sounds better?? 🙂

1 thought on “The TV Set Is My Shepherd”

I'd love to hear your thoughts on this:

