Stories

Rise Up, Jesus, Come To Our Help!

Rise up: Come to our help! Redeem us for the sake of your steadfast love!

Psalms 44:26

 

Rise Up, Jesus, Come To Our Help

Rise up, Jesus, come to our help! The world arounds us is scornful, hating You and Your children.

Rise up, Jesus, come to our help! Your children are being killed for your Name’s sake.

Rise up, Jesus, come to our help! All the world around us is slamming us into the dust.

Rise up, Jesus, come to my help! My foes are many, they crowd my mind.

Rise up, Jesus, come to my help! It is boldness I long for yet cowardice is what I get.

Rise up, Jesus, come to my help! The way is dangerous, the path is hard.

Rise up, Jesus, come to my help! This broken form needs Your life.

Rise up, Jesus, come to my help! Give me the grace I need to trust you today.

Rise up, Jesus, come to my help! My strength is failing, I can’t do this alone.

Rise up, Jesus, come to my help! The night has come, the day is over. Let me sleep with Your thoughts and wake up with Your promises.

I'd love to hear your thoughts on this:

