Goals

Why Blog?

Dad asked me that when I told him that I wanted to blog. I had to think about it. I didn’t really have a reason, I just wanted to blog like my best friend was, I love writing, and it looked fun, so, why not?

Before he would let me blog, he wanted to know what I was going to blogging about. I had to think on that one for a while. What on earth did I want to blog about? Life? Um…cows? Horses? God?

I didn’t (for sure) want to write about life in the city–since I have no idea what that’s like– and I also didn’t want to write about life in Mexico or the Bahamas (never liked beaches for some reason.)

I wanted to use my blog for the glory of God.

I’m goal-oriented so I figured I’d write my goals for this blog out here.

  1. Dish Soap
  2. Carrots
  3. Apples
  4. Peaches

Whoops! That’s my shopping list…oh! Here we go!

  1. Dust the attic
  2. Clean the barn
  3. Sweep the living room

Um…wait, no, that’s my to-do list….. Oh wait! I swept the living room the other day!

Here it really is =)

  1. Glorify God
  2. Make you laugh
  3. Have fun writing here
  4. Write about interesting things
  5. Make my awesome horses heroes =)
  6. Give a sneak peek into the ‘small ranch’ ranching life.

I hope that you have fun reading!!

 

– CC

4 thoughts on “Why Blog?”

I'd love to hear your thoughts on this:

